Dishman Hills High School

Skip to main content
McKinney Vento » Resources and Contacts

Resources and Contacts

Central Valley, East Valley, and West Valley School Districts work together through the McKinney-Vento HEART Program to support the educational needs of students who find themselves in temporary or transitional housing during the school year.

The McKinney-Vento HEART Program works closely with the Spokane Valley Partners (10814 East Broadway, 927-1153), area shelters and housing providers, the Spokane Homeless Coalition, Greater Spokane Valley Support Network, area community resources, and the City and County of Spokane. We work together to ensure educational stability for students in short-term, temporary and transitional housing situations so they feel supported and encouraged while they secure permanent housing.

The Program also works closely with all area school districts in Spokane County and Kootenai County (Idaho) to create a region-wide network to support students in short-term, transitional and temporary housing situations.
 
Local Resources
 
 

2020-21 Area McKinney-Vento School District Liaisons

District

Liaison

Phone

Fax

Email

Central Valley

Leslie Camden Goold

558-6014; 954-1428

 

Lcamden-goold@cvsd.org

Central Valley

Katelynn Clark

558-6016; 720-3240

 

Kclark@cvsd.org

Cheney

Kim Lefler (Liaison)

559-4532

559-4517

KLefler@cheneysd.org

Cheney

Julie Claar (Office)

559-4559

559-4517

Jclaar@cheneysd.org

Coeur d’Alene

James Curb

208-664-8241 x10061

 

Jcurb@cdaschools.org

Deer Park

Greg Swartz

464-5526

464-5510

Greg.swartz@dpsdmail.org

East Valley

Inge Arbacauskas

241-5480

927-9500

Arbacauskasi@evsd.org

Freeman

Stacey Rawson

291-4791 x103

 

Srawson@freemansd.org

Great Northern

Jeff Baerwald

747-1970

838-5670

JBaerwald@gnsd.k12.wa.us

Liberty

Cyndi Freeman

245-3211 ext. 2217

245-3288

Cfreeman@libertysd.us

Lumen High School

Stacie Collier

   

Scollier@lumenhighschool.org

Mead

Kelly Schultz

465-6008

465-7629

Kelly.schultz@mead354.org

Medical Lake

Matt Ziegenfuss

565-3303

565-3102

Mziegenfuss@mlsd.org

Nine Mile Falls

Jeff Baerwald

340-4305

340-4101

Jbaerwald@9mile.org

Post Falls

Dawn Mackesy

208-773-3541

208-773-3542

Dmackesy@sd273.com

Pride Schools

Sarah Geurtin

309-7680

309-7686

Sarahg@prideschools.org

Riverside

John McCoy

464-8204

 

John.McCoy@rsdmail.org

Spokane

Sarah Miller (Liaison)

354-7305

354-5914

Sarahmi@spokaneschools.org

Spokane

Christie McReynolds (Office)

354-7302

 

Christiem@spokaneschools.org

Spokane Intl Academy

Nathan Pelton

321-8950

 

Pelton@spokaneintlacademy.org

West Valley

Tania Johnson (Liaison)

340-7267

891-5052

Tania.Johnson@wvsd.org

West Valley

Brenda Way (Office)

924-2150

922-5295

Brenda.way@wvsd.org